KARS is OVER for 2013….

Fellow Rocketeers,

Thank you for all the Great Memories from 2013! I had a fantastic time and am still delighted by each flight, especially when the recover involves a bunch of kids chasing down a newly minted rocket.   🙂

Overall the weather was very kind, but we did have a launch or two where the winds helped feed the trees a steady diet of rockets. I do not recall that we missed a month, but we did leave the year missing a few rockets.     😦

Thanks go out to many people….

  • The Landowners (Tim & Jenny C.) who were kind enough to allow us (once again) to use their Farm Field
  • All the folks who donated money to help buy the really nice launch rods
  • Eric S. for storing and helping with the equipment & launches
  • Ben G. for pinch-hitting on the launch controls a few time
  • All the folks who helped drag equipment up or down the hill

As far as attendance, most launches still saw about 2 dozen people. Some fewer, some more. I have been using various on-line NH calendars to great success. When I see someone new, I ask them how they heard about us. I’d guesstimate 80% of the time they said as a result of an on-line calendar.

I don’t plan on any major changes for 2014. We’ll probably start again in late-April and run monthly through November. If you have any thoughts, comments, suggestions, criticisms on KARS, please give me a call (603-938-5129). I’d love to hear from you.

One last note: I get really bad about checking KARS e-mail over the winter. Best to drop me a line at: mike_bellino AT yahoo DOT com

Meanwhile, I have some videos to share and pictures to post. Don’t forget to ‘LIKE’ us on Facebook.

See you all in April!

Cheers, Mike Bellino

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.